Travel Ban

On September 24, 2017, President Trump issued a presidential proclamation, titled “Enhancing Vetting Capabilities and Processes for Detecting Attempted Entry into the United States by Terrorists or Other Public-Safety Threats,” establishing a new travel ban with visa restrictions on Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, and Yemen. Restrictions vary between countries; DOS has provided information and a chart on the various levels of travel restrictions for nationals of the eight countries.

By | 2017-09-26T14:45:50+00:00 September 26th, 2017|Misc. Immigration News|0 Comments